Forums

Pride, Pet Changes & Mobile

Quick find code: 380-381-818-66255918

justpaye

justpaye

Posts: 25 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
To anyone telling us to simply ignore this update, I woul like to quote for you something that was on that same update page.

"Further Diversity and Inclusion Changes

Old School RuneScape really is OLD School RuneScape, and we recognise that certain elements of the game are far less acceptable than they were 20 years ago. Moving forward, we’ll address a number of issues to make Gielinor a more inclusive and welcoming place to be."

How exactly can we ignore this when they are telling us that they are going back into the game and making it more appropriate for this ignorable group of people?

You've lost a customer jagex. 17 years

26-Jun-2022 15:47:39

Waterbuey
Aug Member 2021

Waterbuey

Posts: 7 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I have been playing Runescpae since early 2007 and have a few points of insight that I feel are relevant here. Honestly, speaking for many of us, we as a community feel that the introduction of sexual orientation based events in the game are quite out of place. It’s not something that is necessary to bring into this game for many reasons. People have different views on it, and for one thing it does divide. In the past there has been debate about this as well.
Events such as Christmas, Easter, and Halloween are things that bring us together for a good fun time while the lgbt truly is on a whole other level, one that again does not fit in this type of environemt. It is not that we have some sort of a dislike for people in these categories, they are accepted with open arms. Please try to understand though, that pushing it in this type of environment is quite out of place and interferes with the type of gameplay in which we all enjoy.
Skillet, adventurer, slayer.

26-Jun-2022 23:40:20

Montinevvra
Mar Member 2024

Montinevvra