Forums

Local Moderation - thePurpose?

Quick find code: 278-279-307-66178705

Wilf
Jul Member 2019

Wilf

Posts: 17,032 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
They do other non moderating stuff and I think they also moderate the discord. Some were also set on to do a similar feedback role on the Reddit as well but not the ones who do the forums.

Probably a reason a lot of posts made in the non RuneScape section

03-Sep-2020 11:32:58

2_Tron

2_Tron

Posts: 22,959 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
CM Brandon said :
Hey everyone,

I figured that it was time to let you guys know that today will be my last shift working as an LMod as part of Jagex's Community Management team.

My other responsibilities within Keywords have been ramping up quite a lot as of late, and while I do work as a Community Manager, I'm also a Player Support Team Lead, managing teams of support agents across multiple continents. My other 4 projects will require my full attention, which means that I'll need to step aside from my duties with Jagex.

It's been a fun 6 months coming into work, and getting paid to work with Jagex. I never would've thought in a million years that I'd make a living working with a game that had made such a large impact on my life.

It's really been a pleasure to work alongside Mods Poerkie, Gambit, Meadows, and Lee, along with CM Nick, and all of the FMods. Coming into work and talking to all of you on the forums has been a lot of fun, and was always the highlight of my shift.