Forums

Dragons of Surdaus

Quick find code: 49-50-979-51303065

[#42J4VY9ZL]

[#42J4VY9ZL]

Posts: 20,624 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Spelling- 10 Points.
•Your spelling was, for the most part, spotless except for three or four errors I found in your story. Now, you assured me that you checked over four thousand times or so, so I do not have any qualms docking these off.
POINTS- 6/10 POINTS.
Grammar- /10 Points.
•Your grammar, on the other hand, was atrocious and irritated me, not because it was obvious, but because *I* did*’t know it either. The colons were either used incorrectly, as W*kipedia states, or you used it for another purpose that I have no knowledge of. However, I am docking them off, especially the colons, until you can prove to me with a valid article that you used the colons right.
POINTS- -3/10 POINTS.
Plot- 15 Points.
•Your plot was interesting, and you semi-achieved the effect you were trying to write. Writing of dragons on the Runescape Forum is rare, seeing as how you and Geo the Arch are the only people that I know that have a fervent interest in them, but seeing as how you overdid the plot with a prophecy, which is beyond corny nowadays, it sort of ruined the atmosphere. The prophecy of an Emerald Dragon could have been quite spectacular, but that would have been really difficult to do in my eyes. So, overall, it was an okay writing piece.
POINTS- 10/15 POINTS.
Characters- 10 Points.