Forums

Welcome to IG Role-Playing Thread is locked

Quick find code: 237-238-479-65512579

Lucky Luna
Oct Member 2022

Lucky Luna

Posts: 5 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hello people! As mentioned in a thread I made, I am very new to Runescape RP. My only experience is a few minutes from a few years ago in Falador, but I enjoyed it immensely nonetheless.

A bit about myself: I'm 17 and I'm from Scotland, although I live in Norway. I've got 8 years of RP under my belt, all of it from WoW Argent Dawn (EU).

A bit about my character on Runescape: Sir Ren Terr (Surrender) is a 30~ish year old white knight. He's not done much of note and is pleased to serve as a simple warrior of faith protecting those he loves without much recognition in return.

I'd love to find out more about the current status of the world. I've noticed every single kingdom/town has its own clan to represent it ic'ly, but I'm not sure if these are ''cliques'' or widely accepted. I've been doing a bit of quick reading on the runescape roleplayer wiki, but that's about it. Anything important to know, I'd be pleased if anyone told me.

09-Nov-2015 07:11:20

Sand Traven

Sand Traven

Posts: 4,520 Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hello, and welcome!

The clans of kingdoms and towns (we call them Player-owned-Cities or Player-owned-Kingdoms, PoCs or PoKs for short) are indeed widely accepted. These are your best bet for settling in; for a white knight character, the Empire of Asgarnia would be a suitable place to start but you're by no means tied to that. Kandarin and Misthalin are an equally great bunch of people and either would be eager to help show/re-show you the ropes and get you settled in.

I don't know how much of the technical side of roleplay you've learned, such as the rules and little squiggly characters, but a good grasp of these ensures things run as smoothly as possible. They're well worth learning.