Forums

Off Topic Chat Lounge Thread is sticky

Quick find code: 23-24-312-63626936

CM Nick

CM Nick

Local Moderator Posts: 9,140 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Brigantia said :
I got my tablet up and running again so now I'm doing some drawing.

It's been a while and I've barely got the skeleton of it together but so far I think it's turning out ok lol

My fiancee just took the plunge and got a tablet for her art as well. She'd been doing primarily acrylics and watercolours before that - how are you finding it?
Community Manager for Jagex

| Forum Help | Account Security |

05-Aug-2020 22:31:18

Brigantia

Brigantia

Posts: 17,674 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Well, it is what it is. I'm still fairly new to digital art, I guess the main thing is finding a program that works?

If she needs any recommendations, Krita is a really good, 100% free program and it's actually really quite nice. Perfect for beginners, I'd say. A bit complex at first but it's fun to play with once you get the hang of it.

What sorta tablet did she get?
Arrr! Only th' Devil an' I know th' where'bouts o' me treasure, an' th' one o' us who lives th' longes' should take i' all.

@CapnBrigantia

05-Aug-2020 22:59:52

Dong U Dead

Dong U Dead

Posts: 29,016 Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Youtube only shows the thumbs up number amount, thumbs down don't show the number at all - I wonder if the poster sees both??

I reckon we could do something like this in these forums.
If fat means flavour then I'm ******* delicious!

06-Aug-2020 00:32:57

CM Nick

CM Nick

Local Moderator Posts: 9,140 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Brigantia said :
Well, it is what it is. I'm still fairly new to digital art, I guess the main thing is finding a program that works?