Forums

You cannot just quit Runescape

Quick find code: 181-182-873-65894962

Elle

Elle

Posts: 37 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Nobody ever quits Runescape! Roughest thing happened to me last year and silly me thought I could quit but look at me now ^_^ Still here. ^_^
Everybody's talking but what is anybody saying?

Twitter: @elleqat

06-Jun-2020 14:07:02

Scubaru267
Nov Member 2023

Scubaru267

Posts: 15 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I have been playing for almost 16 years now. When EOC first came out, I didn't like it and I was confused by it. I didn't understand it. I would periodically login play for 5 minutes and get bored. Finally, summer of 2017 I was living in a different state for a summer for an internship. I would get bored, work nights and decided to hop on. I grinded out 99 woodcutting, my first level 99. I hit that 99 and I got so excited that I decided to get my next big skill, fletching, I also knew this was a money maker back in the day so I grinded that out, boom 99 so and so forth. I now had recently hit max combat, and I loved doing ED3, and some of the mini bosses, finally killed Jad, and it's motivated me more and more to play the game. There are times I am genuinely bored of playing this game, but for some reason I continue to play. I just love this game, it's my second most consistent game that I play non-stop. My first is SOCOM.

Fun fact: I used to fish at Caterby while I played SOCOM. Every time I died, waiting for the next round I would fish at Caterby lol or woodcut Yews in Seers Village. I miss SOCOM. Runescape truly is my favorite and longest playing game. I don't think I'll ever quit until I'm dead.

08-Jun-2020 00:01:32

JonSnw

JonSnw

Posts: 13 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Pretty true,lol. You might think you've quit, but there you are again! I used to quit for months, but I always find my way back for some reason :)