Forums

The Journey to Trim Comp

Quick find code: 48-49-267-65950411

Ut Opus
Jun Member 2023

Ut Opus

Posts: 3,552 Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Thanks Flander! (Flandre) :) I've been playing for over 12 years now and while this is quite a long journey, I believe it will be all worth it in the end. :)
Trimmed (Dec 2017)
-
MQC (Apr 2017)
-
Comp Cape (Apr 2014)
-
Max Cape (Oct 2012)
-
Quest Cape (Dec 2010)

05-Jun-2017 16:38:19

Ut Opus
Jun Member 2023

Ut Opus

Bump, I have just finished all 60 floors of DG on Hardmode! :) Will take a break from DG'ing for a bit, it was quite the grind! :o
Trimmed (Dec 2017)
-
MQC (Apr 2017)
-
Comp Cape (Apr 2014)
-
Max Cape (Oct 2012)
-
Quest Cape (Dec 2010)

08-Jun-2017 19:44:22

Ut Opus
Jun Member 2023

Ut Opus

Thanks Load Stoned :) Indeed, you are right about comp cape, it is the gateway towards trim. Several years ago I would never have thought to comp, let alone trim. However, after each successful goal completed, I got more ambitious and to keep my interest ingame going, I had to search for future goals to achieve. Also what really helped was once I got past the main hurdles (hardest reqs were usually high level PvM, like Araxxi and Telos), everything else became much easier for me.

Finally, I like your DG reference. :)

Anyways, earlier today I have finally finishing memorial to guthix at prestige 3. :) Now it's just the grindfest of the arc as well as runespan, chompies, and other reqs.
Trimmed (Dec 2017)
-
MQC (Apr 2017)
-
Comp Cape (Apr 2014)
-
Max Cape (Oct 2012)
-
Quest Cape (Dec 2010)

09-Jun-2017 14:26:16 - Last edited on 09-Jun-2017 14:28:07 by Ut Opus

Corugi

Corugi

Posts: 19,109 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
This may interest you.

http://runescape.wikia.com/wiki/Profound_decorative_equipment

Its a wiki page on Pro Dec armour. Gives a break down of possible ticket + thaler combinations to get the four armour pieces.