Forums

Two-factor Authentication

Quick find code: 380-381-62-65435576

Hexic

Hexic

Posts: 413 Silver Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Honestly, this is one of the best security update that's ever been introduced to RS.

I see so many people on social media complaining about being hacked, but when asked if they had the two factor authentication installed, they say no...
It's such a simple yet secure process and I'm sure it saves billions of GP's every day :D

Thanks for the extra security Jagex, keep it up.

Hexic

13-Aug-2019 06:48:01

killasmoker

killasmoker

Posts: 33 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
you guys kind of suck. why is this a requirement for the dungeon of security. I've been playing this game for over 10 years without account issues because I'm not retarded and then you make me jump through these stupid hurdles just to complete varracks achievement diaries.

17-Sep-2019 03:26:52

Zombi100254

Zombi100254

Posts: 2 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
You guys could be a little more descriptive with text for what apps can be utilized for this. I tried 3 different QR code scanners and kept getting weird nonfunctional links. Currently it just gives a vague "works with many industry-standard code generator apps".
I'm playing on PC and have never used such an application before. I think it would be a little more helpful to people in similar situations to just flat out verbally state "Google Authenticator".
And I'm still having trouble. There's a 4 minute difference between the clock on my computer and the one on my phone and I always use a VPN on my pc. Are either of these causing the problem?
The only reason I'm doing this at all if for the Fighting Boots and at this point it doesn't even seem worth it. Why not just send a code via text like a normal business? Why make us jump through these hoops?