Forums

Dev Blog: Deadman Mode

Quick find code: 380-381-187-65635935

King Jim
Dec Member 2023

King Jim

Posts: 3,066 Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
This is a huge waste of dev time. No support.

Especially since it's a different account definitely not paying / starting over again like you made every player do when you forced the EoC on us.
"I've been playing since 2006 but jagex made me quit 11/20/2013"

10-Jun-2015 18:42:51

Zeldaren

Zeldaren

Posts: 3 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
This will only be good if you allow us to link our deadman accounts to our current runescape accounts and have them use its membership.

Asking for us to pay a monthly fee for membership for another account on deadman is insane. Nobody will play deadman mode if your accounts cannot be linked thats a fact.

10-Jun-2015 18:45:41

Slay Helm

Slay Helm

Posts: 2,414 Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I would honestly play this with a few friends, I can see people teaming up to try and become the most powerful, but it would be interesting to see small teams picking off solo'ers, bigger teams picking off the smaller teams, the biggest teams fighting amongst each other and of course, back stabbers within teams who try and take out a high level player for their own personal gain.

Can see this being an intense, fun way to play, you'd have to find where to camp that is safe, has resources and a way to make money / obtain good gear - places like this are rare and would be fought for (Burgh de Rott for example, 1 way in but multiple ways to get out, close to barrows, a bank, burgh de rott ramble and a shark fishing spot).
Stud Unit 125+Elite PvM
~~
Undefeated Champions of the PvM Arena

~~Join today!~~

10-Jun-2015 18:45:46

menacemenace

menacemenace

Posts: 20,291 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I won't be touching deadman mode for 2 reasons: