Forums

Hunters vs. Prey: Pts. 1 & 2

Quick find code: 49-50-258-61626472

Caydock

Caydock

Posts: 6,279 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Due to popular demand...( :P )
It's back! The story that started my writing career has been brought back after I was overwhelmed with people asking me about it. Before I begin, I'd like to clarify one thing: If you've ever read any of my stories, I'm sure you know that I've improved (at least mildly) so please don't allow this story to become your idea of my writing style. You will also (hopefully) notice that when Part 2 swings around, the writing does improve a bit. This is all due to the constant encouragement of Ruben Luc and Zatevon, as well as the undivided attention that Englishkid62 devoted to me when I was a budding author. To these three I owe much.
This story revolves around a Kebbit named Fred. Yes, Fred. He decides to start an animal revolution against hunters. Enjoy.
Posting enabled.
One endorsement!
"Adopt a Writer Program"
Elitemage pioneered an adoption program where experienced writers can ‘adopt’ a new writer and help them improve. The program is now run by Englishkid62.
QFC: 49-50-575-61673636
~Caydock

03-Sep-2010 00:06:40 - Last edited on 16-Sep-2010 15:31:51 by Caydock

Caydock

Caydock

"Arghhhh!" Fred the Polar Kebbit looked on in horror as his friend Robert was lifted into the air.

"NO!" Fred yelled. He could clearly see the noose around Robert's neck and the menacing look on the hunters face. As Fred watched, the "hunter" took out an evil looking knife. Fred turned away tears running down his face. He couldn’t bear to watch. He could hear the audible scraping noises of Robert being skinned. Robert had thought he would be safe inside of the snowdrift. Every day Fred had to watch his friends be murdered. One by one they disappeared. Fred looked to the skies.