Forums

The Cult of Zamorak

Quick find code: 49-50-257-62362885

Learth

Learth

Posts: 376 Silver Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
This is story is in progress. It is based on my Runescape Clan, The Zamorak Cult, its members, my crazy imagination, and quests.
It may seem a little disjointed, because it is a work in progress. I may or may not finish it. This is my first time posting a story here, i hope you enjoy reading it. Clanmates who read this and would like to be in the story, please send me a personal message. Thanks.
I would like to thank Nathanial Hawthorne's Young Goodman Brown for my inspiration for the first part of this story. Also a lil shout out to the Wizard of Ozz in here ;)
I'd also like to thank Parasauce and Normy for their encouragement. If it wasn't for all of the positive feedback I've recieved, I probably would have given up this one by now. It is currently the longest story I've ever written!

Introduction:
Varrock was unusually quiet. On a typical summer evening, the streets and alleyways south of the city were rampant with drunkenness and merrymaking, or rife with vandalism and gang violence. Tonight, though, the gangsters and drunks and revelers locked their doors, and clung to their children. There were rumors about nights like this--nights when the moon shone red. The orphans in the streets shivered with fear as they told each other tails of robed figures, clad in the color of blood, whose mysterious evil deeds seeped into their nightmares.

09-Feb-2011 23:20:48 - Last edited on 02-Mar-2011 00:26:36 by Learth

Learth

Learth