Forums

Are the pre-GE folks dead?

Quick find code: 317-318-690-66150915

brendan2678
Nov Member 2023

brendan2678

Posts: 5 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I started playing around 2005 and I remember going to the banks to trade my items there would be flashing comments and if I remember correctly sometimes people would pay a lot better money for things than what you would get nowadays at ge but sometimes people would try to scam you as well by removing there money right before you would accept there trade and I would get soo mad lol. before the ge quests would take soo much longer because you would have to make all the items you needed because you couldn't always find rarer items from other players. idk I love the ge though it makes things soo much easier I wouldn't go back bran1010

12-Apr-2020 04:57:15

brendan2678
Nov Member 2023

brendan2678

Posts: 5 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
pre ge made everything seem so real like the game was basically real life now you just magically get whatever you want from the banker at ge lol like you used to have to go find the items idk how to explain it bran1010

12-Apr-2020 05:01:31

weston btw

weston btw

Posts: 2,495 Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Ikr lol. I didn't even play back then yet loved what it was like before the GE came to OSRS. I never became addicted to this game until OSRS was released. Pre-EoC was garbage in retrospect. I would much rather anyone PK in game than do so irl. If you wanna get it out, do it on an online platform please. I don't want anyone getting harmed physically. :(

12-Apr-2020 20:06:43

Missing

Missing

Posts: 146 Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
So, has anyone here talked to a j-mod about the GE and heard what they think about it? Is there any chance of it being removed, replaced, or changed in any way?