Forums

RS-Linkify Thread is sticky

Quick find code: 261-262-33-65181208

Nelson
Dec Member 2023

Nelson

Posts: 1,977 Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hello, first time posting here.

There's a little bug I've encountered a few times but I think I finally figured it out. Not sure if it's already been brought to your attention and i'm not really good with the technical jargon, sorry if I butcher anything.

--

When you're not signed on to the forums and you click a clan link under someone's name it leads to an error page. Idk if this is just an issue on my end? I remember the clan links wouldn't show up unless you were signed on, so this may be a new thing.

Right now if I click your clan link, this is where i'd end up

http://services.runescape.com/m=clan-home/c=alvpWNd0iYk/clan/Coffee%20Connoisseurs

however if i'm signed off and I were to then click it, it would link me to this page

http://services.runescape.com/m=clan-home//clan/Coffee%20Connoisseurs

I assume "c=alvpWNd0iYk" is my session ID thing? Since i'm not signed on to the forums I don't have an ID, but the link to the clan page is counting on me to have one? That's what I gather and what I guess the problem is. Like I said, pretty sure you couldn't see the clan page links a while back unless you were signed on, so I'm guessing this is a relatively new thing. Assuming it isn't just on my end as I only really tested this in the last two minutes or so on Chrome. great bug report i know.

--

Thanks for this app/extension thing. I've been using it for a long time now and it makes the forums so much better. Was a rough couple of days when the forums got reworked and everything was messy. I've wanted to come and say thanks for a while but I never had anything to contribute so I hope this is useful somehow.

Thanks.

23-May-2015 05:40:02

Indecent Act

Indecent Act

Posts: 7,456 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hiya Nelson,