Forums

General Forum Chat Lounge Thread is sticky

Quick find code: 14-15-770-65953105

Singularity
Aug Member 2023

Singularity

Posts: 97,500 Emerald Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
For me, there isn't much difference since the work I do is online anyway. I'm mainly at home.

I only notice the difference when I occasionally have to go to the local shops and see how empty the road is (road is normally teeming with cars, buses, trucks etc..).

24-Apr-2020 22:17:58

Singularity
Aug Member 2023

Singularity

Posts: 97,500 Emerald Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
It isn't one thing since the tasks that go up, what they call "HitApps", vary. It's normally simple, repetitive things like judging if a webpage is junk or not, if a page is adult or not, evaluating search engine queries and judging their appropriateness, etc - too many to list. I'm basically an independent contractor. The work is done to improve Microsoft products.

You basically log in to the platform, see what's up and work on it for however long you can. It's irregular work which is really the only real problem with it. I think the lockdown has affected it as I am noticing considerably less work, but who knows since it's always been an unpredictable platform.

24-Apr-2020 22:46:26

Dong U Dead

Dong U Dead

Posts: 29,016 Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Was going to make home made burgers for tea tonight, got down to the supermarket and the line was the longest I'd ever seen, so we came home and will cook something else.

I've been trying to play RS on my mobile it's not easy playing on a small device.
If fat means flavour then I'm ******* delicious!

25-Apr-2020 03:15:35

Aslon Dak

Aslon Dak

Posts: 10,616 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Scouse said :
Ownage Omg said :
Tryna stay positive atm is kinda difficult cus of this lockdown stuff :/