Forums

Pro Fit - Flipping Clan

Quick find code: 93-94-585-65265497

CH1MP

CH1MP

Posts: 131 Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hey guys, I'm Chimp.

Why do you want to join our clan?
-I've always been interested in how the economy of runescape works, but have never fully grasped that concept.

What are your current Runescape goals?
-my main goal is to get build my cash stack up so i can actually train some skills efficiently. I've never wanted to blow my whole stack on one skill. I'm also currently trying to get 80+ slayer, and in the process get 99 strength.

Do you flip regularly?
-Recently, yes. I'm a college student with a part time job, so i rarely have time to seriously train any of my skills. For this reason, I've become very interested in flipping.

Do you follow the economy of Runescape regularly?
-yes. i find myself looking through the grand exchange price guide on my phone constantly.

Do you like discussing prices and trends?
-price trends seem to be the only thing to interest me at all anymore.

What are some recent investments of yours?*
-Since i am relatively new to flipping, I've been investing in god wars items; mainly bandos.

What items do you flip regularly?
-God wars items.

Have you ever merched during 2008-2011 trade-restricted ge merchanting era? If so, how long?
-No i didnt merch during this period of time. in fact i quit and didnt return until after free trade was reintroduced.

What about before free trade got removed on January 1st, 2008? If so, how long?
-i started playing right around christmas in 2005, and occasionally merched behind varrock bank (where the entrance to the GE is now). i did that right up until free trade was removed.

Do you use Pc101/Flipchat1 to flip?
-I've been in Pc101 before, but i was never a big fan.

I hope you guys consider me for this clan because I'm very interested. you all sound very experienced and i have a lot to learn, but I'm excited about that.

Thanks,
Chimp

19-Mar-2014 19:35:31