Forums

Mac Steam Client Ban? Thread is locked

Quick find code: 408-409-897-66272977

IronRiemann

IronRiemann

Posts: 29 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
On December 26th, 2022 I received a 2 day ban on this account, an Ironman on OSRS, for Bot Busting (Moderate). I sent an appeal shortly upon finding out I was banned and it was denied on Jan 2nd with no comment, after the ban period was over. Admittedly the appeal was poor: I sent very quickly after being banned, only stated my most recent in-game activities and didn't realize it was uneditable. This is the only blackmark I have received on any account since I started playing in 2006.

I have surveyed the Rules on Macroing multiple times before both and after this incident, and I have read the relevant stickies on this subforum. I understand both the existence of the ban and the denial of the appeal on it means three separate Jagex Moderators have looked at multiple pieces of evidence and somehow all three came to the conclusion that the ban was justified. I understand the appeal being denied means that no further discussion will be held with regards to the ban. I understand that the evidence and explanation as to what triggered the ban will not be provided as it being provided could also real malicious parties to learn how to sneak past.