Forums

HDOS Client Thread getting del

Quick find code: 317-318-262-66282443

Prophet1
Mar Member 2023

Prophet1

Posts: 53 Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Why are threads of HDOS clients getting deleted, alot of users are asking for it, I started playing back in 2006, and when 2009 hit those good graphics and still old school runescape, everyone was happy. I love playing games with good graphics, not RS3 though, that's not the runescape I remember, at all, I started playing on Runelite, to get better looking osrs, found out about HDOS and started playing on it since Jagex stated that it was safe to use, added my account to jagex account (sadly) and of course I cannot play anymore on HDOS, nor I can revert my jagex account back to normal, MY QUESTION. Why hasn't Jagex approved HDOS to use them on the Jagex Launcher, they are already approved to use it, so why the wait, or not letting us know what is on your MIND, let us use those graphics, give some of us what we WANT. or at least make a POST stating hey we will think on it, we will add it, just not now, or whatever.... we have to be getting those kinda updates thru their Discord... MAKE IT HAPPEN JAGEX.

FOR THOSE ASKING AND NOT KNOWING ABOUT JAGEX APPROVAL
https://secure.runescape.com/m=news/c=kB0Y397RxPU/third-party-client-guidelines?oldschool=1
Prophet

24-Jun-2023 15:52:00 - Last edited on 25-Jun-2023 16:27:26 by Prophet1

mastercast3r
Mar Member 2023

mastercast3r

Posts: 438 Silver Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Jagex has no control over third party programs. Some of those programs have things in them that would qualify as a micro. If they do not have them at one point, such as when jagex approves of them, they can still be added later when jagex does not know if they are being added.

24-Jun-2023 17:10:21

Prophet1
Mar Member 2023

Prophet1

Posts: 53 Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile