Forums

Some Necromancy Feedback!

Quick find code: 74-75-471-66284971

Abby Taylor
Nov Member 2019

Abby Taylor

Posts: 2,206 Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
So I've gotten my necromancy to level 68 now, I know I'm a pro.
and I think I got enough of a handle to drop some constructive and solid feedback for jagex.

There are a couple nitpicks and a couple solid improvements that I think should be looked at.

1. Blood Siphon getting cancelled when clicking an enemy, this is kind of annoying and wastes the ability. I think making it so clicking enemies doesn't cancel Blood Siphon (but moving still does). or simply reduce the cooldown to like 2 seconds if you cancel it.

2. Pets, Emotes and summons at the ritual area. I'm not the first one to notice players intentionally summoning ghosts and using emotes to trick other players into thinking they see a wandering spirit. It is disruptive and annoying.
Maybe some limitations of conjuring and summoning pets in that specific location.

3. Wandering spirit is bugged and your character will run up to it and not collect it.

Lastly I wanted to say that I think there should be alternative ways to gain souls for the well.. Necromancy is a combat skill, and I think it's kind of lame locking many core abilities behind the talent trees.
I think the talent tree itself is fine, but doing hundreds of communion rituals sucks real bad. There should be combat alternatives to earning souls in my opinion.
200m Woodcutting: 08/08/2021

Completionist: 09/10/2021

10-Aug-2023 00:33:55

erfahren
Dec Member 2014

erfahren

Posts: 20 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile