Forums

PvP will Help

Quick find code: 259-260-962-66073809

Kiyomi
Nov Member 2016

Kiyomi

Posts: 5,781 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I am not good at writing and I feel that my organization is going to be a little off, but my idea is that reviving (fixing) PvP would benefit everyone, including non PvPers.

Problems that will be fixed or can positively affect:
1. Minigames like Clan Wars/Soulwars/Pest Control/Castle Wars/Barrows/etc. might come back if people PvPed again and had useful rewards like how void was back in the day.

2. The wilderness wouldn't be totally dead and perhaps there would be a chance to expand it.

3. Doing skills like Farming/Herblore/Mining and Smithing/Runecrafting/Dungeoneering/Cooking/Fishing would be viable again (DG won't be dead hopefully) because of the amount of supplies PvPers use.

4. Just like in oldschool Jagex can create a goldsink by allowing the players to repair items such as void.

Current problems with PvP:
1. You rotate anticipate and freedom to avoid getting stunned and unless one person doesn't know how to rotate their abilities correctly it is nearly impossible to kill people without a team. If I am about to get comboed out I will just natural instinct you or shield camp and I will never die.

2. A legacy Zaros Godsword shouldn't be able to flat out just hit a 800 (8k in eoc) with a whack that is just so dumb.

3. Tank armor is also too strong. I am all for being defensive like having a shield swap in the older days, but just camping full death lotus means you are more than likely never going to die in single combat.

4. You can't hybrid at all. (I forget the exact reason why people can't hybrid/tribrid now, but it had to do with the global cooldown and how much armor affects accuracy.)

Possible ideas to fix the problem: