Forums

Introductions Thread is sticky

Quick find code: 259-260-607-62837244

Lathow
Oct Member 2005

Lathow

Posts: 20,529 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hi all I'm new here :)

I recently maxed, just before the effigy nerf and I'm so happy I made it in time. I started rs years ago but quit at some point. I started playing again last year on a new account when I heard trade limit was gone. An irl friend told me about it and I decided to give the game a go again. He gave me a 2b donation to help me get back into the game. Don't ask me where he got that. He (probably) botted on other accounts but you don't know anything ok?

I used the 2b to gamble with flowers dices and horses. I was hosting games and made an insane profit out of it. I bought a few partyhats but then I decided to sell a few and get some skillcapes instead. Most skills didn't take over a few days and I was surprised. The xp rates are insane nowadays. I remember back in 2006 it took people 3 months to do 99 fletching, buying a few 10s or 100s of mage logs at mage trees for 1k each...

Anyway, after doing the fast skills, I decided to do the slow ones to get max cape. This game is about capes after all. I have to admit the slow skills were extremely hard and boring. Luckily, the game offers bonus xp weekends now so it made my goal easier. And let's not forget the hati and skoll clothing, I'd never finish agility if it wasn't for those boots!! And finally, the refer a friend bonus. I actually referred myself since I have no friends lol. It was a nice xp boost and I couldn't have made it otherwise. Thank you very much jagex for all these cool and helpful updates. :)