Forums

HLF General Chat Lounge Thread is sticky

Quick find code: 259-260-138-63809579

Singularity
Aug Member 2023

Singularity

Posts: 97,457 Emerald Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
There should be like a line speed estimation thing mentioned on site too, even a 5mb or so connection would be better than your current speed.

Or you could give your ISP a call and ask them wtf is going on

~Hardstyle #1~

22-Sep-2013 18:52:55

Singularity
Aug Member 2023

Singularity

Jimla said :
Random question out of pure curiosity:

Has anybody had any luck changing their name/getting the name they requested freed up so far?

The name I've been chasing for 2 years was finally freed up last night but ofc I missed it and it got sniped while I was online. It was a crushing blow to the soul and I cried myself to sleep for hours.

Was wondering if anybody else has had any luck so far or how much of these older names are really being freed up? :O

Nope, the name I requested has not been freed up. Truth be told, I don't think it'll be freed up.

Np though, I've got two decent names I love.

~Hardstyle #1~

22-Sep-2013 18:54:08

Sagzee
Jan Member 2006

Sagzee

Posts: 48,694 Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Singularity said :
There should be like a line speed estimation thing mentioned on site too, even a 5mb or so connection would be better than your current speed.

Or you could give your ISP a call and ask them wtf is going on

~Hardstyle #1~

Bt Line Speed Estimation:

Fixed ADSL: 2048 kbps (2 mb)
DSL Max: 5500 kbps (5.5mb)

^ That's what it says in the speed estimate thingy for the exchange page on that last website.

That ok-ish? Or still a bit poop but better than what I've got?

Also, on that page ya gave me before, had that list of packages, this was one of the BT ones:

http://i.imgur.com/mU457LX.png

Any good?

22-Sep-2013 19:00:20

Kanade
Oct Member 2022

Kanade

Posts: 5,560 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile