Forums

State of the game Thread is locked

Quick find code: 14-15-980-66287496

zoomer428
Oct Member 2022

zoomer428

Posts: 144 Iron Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I hope this is the correct forum, this is a very general post.

With all the content creators for rs3 going to osrs, even those that had started rs3 post eoc I think it may be time that I fully go to old school. I hadn't wanted to because obviously this game is hard to grind ( I've been playing for over 15 years total) but now I feel the time may be coming. They even say we are keeping their game free of mtx because we have all the mtx whales. We don't even have as many players. Who knows how many alts are on too. Its just all a lot and it doesn't seem like the mods are liking it either. They're about to leave in waves. The companies being sold. I think the nails are being set in the coffin, ironic with necromancy releasing. I love the game to bits as everyone does. But I for the first time needed to contact support and it was so, so difficult. Unlike back in the day when they actually had a full fledged support team. Rs3 players get no respect from the devs (aka more mtx, don't really listen as if they have the better ideas which may well be the case but) old school is just the bigger brother and we can't get out of its shadow from how much it shines.

I know these post come up all the time. But as a veteran player. I really do think the boats set sail

19-Sep-2023 18:32:02

Dilbert2001
Jun Member 2006

Dilbert2001

Posts: 30,311 Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
What all RS3 content creators going to OSRS? Don't you realize RS3 doesn't have any resident content creator, perhaps except TheRSGuy, but who is a student and not a full time content creator? Almost all RS3 content creators are variety streamers who play many games, not just RS3.