Forums

Angels of Geilinor

Quick find code: 90-91-603-66139008

murkypuddle
Nov Member 2023

murkypuddle

Posts: 34 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hey, I started this clan, called: "Angels of Geilinor" because I was sick of the darkness that I saw in Geilinor.

My story starts 1 year and a few months ago, when I came back from a long break. At first, I couldn't really see the bad, as I was a F2Per and only concerned with myself. I had to make money and get a membership. I needed to see what a membership had to offer.

So, there I went, basically knowing nothing more than how to alch, well...sorta. I didn't know you could alch with noted items and I thought I was slick having a hotkey for my alch spell and then clicking the item with the other. I didn't even know how to use the EoC combat mode! I was a complete noob!

Fast forward a few weeks and I was making 1 million gold an hour alching, and to me, this called for a celebration. I remember I singing the "milli" song on w3 at the GE. "I just made a milli-I just-I just made a milli", and so on.

I was ecstatic....and for good reason. I was alching, while completely AFK. I set up the mouse to be able to click in 1 spot, first the alch spell, then the item. And I figured out that noted items were alchable! I slowly improved.