Forums

I buy the "premium gold"

Quick find code: 410-411-751-66229842

jodie
May Member 2018

jodie

Posts: 2,630 Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
membership every December for the entire year. I never buy membership at any other time anymore; and I've been doing this for the last two years.

Today I got message in game from Jagex thanking me for updating my membership account. ??? It does not even run out until December!!!

I have no idea how to deal with this! And I do not understand what it is even for!

The only thing I did on the day Jagex claims I updated my account was to get the "SteelSeries" key and redeem it. That is all. I did that so I would receive the free treasure keys and the free RuneCoins doing so promised. I did get those as they showed up in game. However, now I have this problem of Jagex taking some type of payment from me that I didn't authorize and am not even sure what it is for.

Can anyone please tell me what to do?
I am what I am! Acknowledging this is the beginning; and my growth is yet to end!
II Cor. 5:7 "We walk by faith! Not by sight!"

22-Sep-2021 01:08:21

Malua
May Member 2006

Malua

Posts: 43,030 Sapphire Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Just re-quoting your two other threads in here to keep everything together:
Original message details are unavailable.
I just received a message "in-game" from Jagex about "billing" that stated they were sending me a quick message t confirm that they have received my payment and updated my account. There was no way to respond to it.

My account does not even expire until December and I never pay for more until then. The only thing I did was the "steelseries" with the "key" and get the free treasure keys and the free rune coins. I did not authorize a payment on my account.

How do I get this fixed? I do not know how to contact Jagex about this.........
Original message details are unavailable.
Cannot find a way to PM you
Cannot find a way to contact Jagex