Forums

Hacked 3 times in a row

Quick find code: 408-409-960-66293020

rodan xx
Sep Member 2023

rodan xx

Posts: 12 Bronze Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hello,

I haven't been playing actively for a few months.
After I logged into my account i see that they were botting thieving and 95% of my bank was lost. I changed password, checked linked accounts and i logged out..

After a day or 2, I logged in, again hacked again they were botting thieving..

I changed password again and as a cybersecurity expert I'm 99.999% sure that there is no RAT or any malware/virus/keylogger installed on my laptop, computer or network..

IS there anyway for me to get a login history with ip address & time ? Or any solution, ideas? I'd like to play again, even after losing 400+M

12-Jan-2024 12:12:06

2_Tron

2_Tron

Posts: 23,025 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
@Rodan XX, to make sure you are doing the right thing only please do visit next page in '
Jagex's Support Centre
' to start your
account recovery
and when having finished that, follow the entire page from top till bottom starting with changing your account into a '
Jagex Account
'.

Security tips ... <- (link to Jagex's Support Centre)

When doing so make sure your information is written down kept safe in a place nobody has knowledge of. Be prepared that someone in your direct surroundings has knowledge about your RuneScape endavours, hijacking/hacking your account(s).

12-Jan-2024 14:23:52

Ladyolake
Jan Member 2008

Ladyolake

Posts: 7,111 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Make sure they havent added a backdoor to get in by linking to google fb or steam.

even if that is the case.. please follow 2_tron's advice , looking into security tips.
The richest person is not who has the most. It is who Needs the least.

12-Jan-2024 16:28:30

rodan xx
Sep Member 2023

rodan xx

hello so today again after changing my password, an authenticator was set on my account.