Forums

Farewell, CM Brandon

Quick find code: 254-255-615-66117141

CM Brandon

CM Brandon

Local Moderator Posts: 2,027 Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hey everyone,

I figured that it was time to let you guys know that today will be my last shift working as an LMod as part of Jagex's Community Management team.

My other responsibilities within Keywords have been ramping up quite a lot as of late, and while I do work as a Community Manager, I'm also a Player Support Team Lead, managing teams of support agents across multiple continents. My other 4 projects will require my full attention, which means that I'll need to step aside from my duties with Jagex.

It's been a fun 6 months coming into work, and getting paid to work with Jagex. I never would've thought in a million years that I'd make a living working with a game that had made such a large impact on my life.

It's really been a pleasure to work alongside Mods Poerkie, Gambit, Meadows, and Lee, along with CM Nick, and all of the FMods. Coming into work and talking to all of you on the forums has been a lot of fun, and was always the highlight of my shift.

I think that one of my notable accomplishments working on this team was speeding up the process in which we need to go through to report a phishing page. It went from taking anywhere between 2-5 minutes to roughly 2 seconds, which greatly increased our capacity to report significantly more phishing pages throughout our shift. So while you may not see direct results from this, I really hope that this helped in reducing the amount of chances that someone may fall for any scams.

With me stepping aside, I'll be replaced by a good friend of mine who I've worked with for the past 3 years. He's played RS for longer than myself, and I think he'll be a great asset to the team. You'll be introduced to him very shortly!