Forums

Time to move on... Thread is locked

Quick find code: 254-255-472-65620680

Mod Jane

Mod Jane

Jagex Moderator Forum Profile Posts by user
Hi all,

I just wanted to let you guys know, that this week will be my last week here at Jagex.

I've been working with Jagex for 4 years and have loved every bit of it, with the best of it working with the amazing RuneScape community!

It's you guys that make it so easy to get up and go to work, in fact, it's not really like a job, it's doing what you love every day.

Highlights for me has been working on the last two RuneFests, I'll never forget those and getting to meet so many of you in real life.

Thank you so much for making my job so enjoyable, I'll miss it terribly.

I'll still be playing RuneScape as I've been playing since 2005 and it's not something I intend to give up. If you'd like to stay in touch, you can still follow me on Twitter.

I'll be jumping in game throughout the week on this account so I can say goodbye to as many of you as possible, we can also have some fun doing that.

If you have some suggestions on fun things we can do this week, please let me know. :)

Thanks again

Jane <3

Monday 11th May

All day - In my friends chat most of the day (if I'm away it's due to meetings etc).
2pm - In-game - hanging out and chatting
4:30pm - In-game - handing out and chatting

Friday 15th May Party Time!

Party Thread!
Mod Jane - Community & Events Director
Follow me on Twitter - @JagexJane

11-May-2015 09:11:10 - Last edited on 13-May-2015 16:53:26 by Mod Jane

MrKalius
Sep Member 2018

MrKalius

Posts: 4,665 Adamant Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
We will miss you. :(
I think a "Leaving ceremony" in the Lumbridge crater for all the players would be great.
Spend time with the community you helped/built/met and got so close too?
I'm sure people will come up with much better ideas then me.