Forums

Elite Sirenic vs sirenic

Quick find code: 17-18-208-66229746

Grasssman
Aug Member 2021

Grasssman

Posts: 6,160 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
Hi guys, I have recently started to play this game 3 months ago after not playing since around 2006, I had some money from when I previously played the game and from what I saw I went and bought elite sirenic with most of my money to attempt to do pvm, I use ascensions and finality.
I do not have the greater ricochet ability.
Would it be wise to sell the Elite sirenic and get normal sirenic and buy the ricochet ability or just keep the elite sirenic?
From what I can see the normal sirenic costs 2x each piece to maintain so wouldn’t that mean it’s more costly than the elite to retain and is that worth it for the ability.
I also do not have the 99 prayers.

Sorry I am a noob
Thanks

21-Sep-2021 09:39:57 - Last edited on 21-Sep-2021 09:51:28 by Grasssman

Trip180

Trip180

Posts: 16,702 Opal Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
99 prayer is very useful. Everything you mention is useful. Are you sure you’d get a significant amount from selling elite sirenic? If so, sell it, yea. Tank armor might even keep you alive longer if needing it starting out, if you have ports armor. If not, nevermind.

I’m not some Pvm expert, but I can answer this at least.

I suspect the prayer is most useful.
I cannot for the life of me manage to catch Covid. Perhaps it's because I didn't get vaxxed? The travails of those lacking immunity. :(

21-Sep-2021 12:37:52

LovveL
Mar Member 2013

LovveL

Posts: 5,894 Rune Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
The difference between Elite and regular Sirenic is nothing big. But as you've mentioned the upkeep is different and for that reason plus the fact that Elite Sirenic does not degrade during Elite Dungeons I'd definitely recommend just sticking to Elite Sirenic.