Forums

FSW - My two cents worth

Quick find code: 16-17-322-66261105

Cruusader
Sep Member 2017

Cruusader

Posts: 1,043 Mithril Posts by user Forum Profile RuneMetrics Profile
I’m an 18 year veteran of RuneScape, a somewhat casual player now. I struggle to engage in the current game currently as I’m a completionist and struggle to find a motivation to carry on.

When I got the email about fresh worlds after being inactive for some time, I got rather excited. Due to being busy at the time, I opened the email, read the first few lines and saved it for later. During this time, my mind was running wild on the possibilities of a Fresh Start world. Fresh stats, fresh high score, fresh economy, fresh friends, fresh motivation and even fresh party hats??… what more could I want. Seems a little too good to be true.

Only to revisit the email to become a little confused. Reading the news post on the RuneScape Website, my heart sank. All that excitement for being able to start fresh in a level playing field with other and new like minded ‘scrapers vanished. Fresh Worlds are only temporary! We play in the atmosphere for 3 months! What a waste of time.

I made some assumptions and got these wrong, but what is the driver of this? Why would anyone want to do this for three months? Especially now that all rewards will be obtainable in the main game. Great, your targeting bring back former and new players. Why do they need to be introduced to a new world? Can these benefits not exist to a new account in the main game??

Personally, I’m still fixated by an actual Fresh Start. Why can we create an actual, permanent fresh start? Let us compete again to get to the top, with a new economy, new high scores & new sense of achievement. This is the ultimate for me. I’ll quickly become a ‘full time’ player again trying to max my new account.